Archinect
anchor

Thread Central

Good morning all.

SH et al is short for the latin phrase et alii, and literally means and others...
It is a way of alluding to other items, names etc in a list without actually listing them. (i studied Latin as part of my graduate studies although it has been a few years since i don't ever really use it now).

As far as juicy details fo....As i said there was some chemistry and i did get a birthday kiss, or two...

We will see what develops over the next few. I am hoping something.

Sep 3, 08 9:53 am  · 
 · 
Sarah Hamilton

Nam, since we are all interested in your love life, you should write a nice halequine for us all - and if any of its made up, don't tell us.

Sep 3, 08 9:59 am  · 
 · 
treekiller

wK- I'll keep my tot away ;-)

I've always viewed TC as the meta thread- a place to discuss the memes and underlying dynamics of the archinect. Plus this is our town square, so an occasional soap box is enjoyed.

WWTCD - my boss asked to join my linkedin network. With my plan to bail in 6 months (an use of linkedin for the jobsearch), I'm not comfortable accepting the invite - yet. So how can I stall him if he asks me directly?

Sep 3, 08 10:13 am  · 
 · 
mfrech

tk, my boss requested to join mine several months ago, and i accepted. i am planning to bail as well...soon enough...but i only have a rather minimal presence on linkedin, so i didn't think much of it...what's the worst that could happen if you accept, and move on in 6 months? [not a rhetorical question, i'm actually wondering!]

Sep 3, 08 10:18 am  · 
 · 
treekiller

I can imagine your discomfort with that one, but remain calm and professional. Take your time, if he asks you tell him you rarely use linkedin (note at this point you will not have much time to stall). If asks why you are using it just say its for "professional networking." No one knows you are bailing (assides from everyone in the townsquare) so act accordingly.