sorry.

Go Saints!

Jan 19, 07 5:11 pm  · 
 · 
myriam

GEAUXXXXXX SAIIIIINTS!

Jan 19, 07 6:47 pm  · 
 · 

see, myriam's with me, if only because Reggie Bush's butt looks cute in those spandex pants. No love for your new home team?

Jan 19, 07 7:09 pm  · 
 · 
brian buchalski

go pats

Jan 19, 07 8:49 pm  · 
 · 
Living in Gin

Go White Sox!

Jan 19, 07 8:54 pm  · 
 · 
myriam

no love for da bears, despite the superbowl shuffle, which remains about the greatest thing i've ever seen a football team do.

the people who taught me about football are all Saints fans, so the hopeless love got transferred to me. But #25 ain't a bad reason to watch... :)

So, I'm in Chicago now... it's so weird to walk around this city and think I live here now, this is my city now, I'm not going back anywhere, I'm a resident of Chicago

For so long I've been visiting and leaving--I know exactly how this city feels as a visitor--and it's so hard to shake that feeling now!

Jan 20, 07 10:43 am  · 
 · 
some person

myriam, I hope that you find the same delight of visiting Chicago as you begin to make it your home. Of Chicago, I've often wondered if it would be the same to live there as it is to visit. I lived in Milwaukee for 21 years, and I often regret that I didn't take as many opportunities to visit Chicago (only an hour and a half away).

Please continue to update us on your adventure :)

And, pace yourself on the authentic deep dish pizza, okay?

Jan 20, 07 11:02 am  · 
 · 
myriam

Ha ha ha, lucky for me I *hate* deep-dish pizza! We went out for pizza last night and instead I got warmed goat cheese with tomato sauce and little bits of toasted and buttered bread.... mmm.... in fact, I think I shall prepare the leftovers now.

I did get drunk at a bowling alley last night. Not sure yet if that's a "citizen" thing to do. Will keep you posted. ;)