Archinect
anchor

Thread Central

You know its beautiful being here in the islands, having windows that can open to the elements, let the breeze and sunshine in. Well eco friends I'm sure not many of you thought that you'd be letting in the bugs too. A HUGE mossy just landed on me, i was scared.

anyway just wanted to share that with you

May 7, 07 11:41 am  · 
 · 

anyway i return to the world of work next week...do or die time

May 7, 07 11:41 am  · 
 · 

Good luck to architechno and Gin.

I finally found a good housing post on craigslist that doesn't need anybody until September... right area, right price, right timing, I've just got to cross my fingers and hope they're willing to deal with an out-of-towner who can't come see it until the middle of august.

May 7, 07 12:51 pm  · 
 · 
+i

i am having quite a few issues regarding former alumnae of the department of architecture i graduated from. a few of us alums went down to view the final thesis presentations and sit on the jury- and to say this politely- we were very disappointed with the student work.

when we each returned to our respective lives we decided to construct a "letter of concern" to state the alumnae concern as well as enforce our encouragement and ways to resolve the issues.

everyone agrees we are concerned- but there are two schools of thought as to why we are concerned.

what happened after that was just insane... the alumnae all started to bicker between each other --- the older alumnae (c/o 1994 and previous) began- in effect- a war against the newer alumnae (c/o 2000 and after) that we had not had the same "diffculties" as them in the program. it got so out of hand that certain alumnae had to be removed from communication.

to sum it up- i am completing the letter today. i have tried to keep everything positive and diplomatic- but after being copied on 50+ "reply to all" correspondences of nastiness between alums- i am pretty disappointed in the lack of professionalism and respect.