anchor

Thread Central

garpike

I want that bubble house.

Now.

Aug 23, 06 5:44 pm  · 
 · 
Smokety Mc Smoke Smoke

GREETINGS FROM MINNEAPOLIS ... I"M POSTING FROM VERA's COFFEE ON LYNDALE!!!!!

Aug 23, 06 5:55 pm  · 
 · 
Smokety Mc Smoke Smoke
MY 800th POST!!!!!

... Someone buy a drink, dammit!!!!!!

Aug 23, 06 5:57 pm  · 
 · 
treekiller

McSmoke- so are you just visiting or is this your ancestral home??? I'm sure you've heard of my and betasutures impending move to that city of 10,000 parks.

If you're going to be in mpls in two weeks (my arrival date is set for the 5th), lets get an archinect meet up going...

Aug 23, 06 5:59 pm  · 
 · 

drinks all around. minneapple martinis, maybe?

Aug 23, 06 6:00 pm  · 
 · 
Smokety Mc Smoke Smoke

This is my first time here ... I'm visiting my girlfriend (who just returned from India) ... her parents live in Golden Valley.

It's beautiful here. Plus, Jean Nouvel's new building here is really cool ...

Aug 23, 06 6:05 pm  · 
 · 

hehe. drinkety mc drink drink...

unrelated story;
people use to think they were getting a t-shirt if they post the 100 th post.

Aug 23, 06 6:07 pm  · 
 · 
vado retro

knockin down modernist masterpieces for that????

Aug 23, 06 6:08 pm  · 
 · 

nah vado. they knocked down rapson's beautiful guthrie to expand the walker (herzog and demeuron). the new guthrie is down by the river.

Aug 23, 06 6:10 pm  · 
 · 
vado retro

i thought they were knockin it down for a parking lot...

Aug 23, 06 6:13 pm  · 
 · 
Smokety Mc Smoke Smoke

I'm here only a couple of days ... I go back to New Haven on Saturday, August 26th ... which, incidentally, is my 35th birthday.

Aug 23, 06 6:14 pm  · 
 · 
SuperBeatledud

i miss minneapolis

Aug 23, 06 6:15 pm  · 
 · 
Smokety Mc Smoke Smoke

Well, the old Guthrie was severely compromised.

Rapson's Original Version (196?)...

With a new facade, in 1988

Aug 23, 06 6:18 pm  · 
 · 
vado retro

happy birthday mr. mcsmokey
happy birthday to you...

Aug 23, 06 6:20 pm  · 
 ·