Archinect
anchor

Thread Central

larslarson

so my year of picking furniture out of the trash continues...
for some reason someone decided to throw out a modernica fiberglass shell right in front of my building...the legs are broken, but i bought a new base today and it'll be good as new in a week or so...

crazy to me that someone throws away a perfectly good shell that's worth about $250...it will nicely compliment the three eames chairs i found and my other purchased furniture...and i was just about to buy another eames rocking chair, but decided to hold off...nice

Apr 30, 09 3:22 pm  · 
 · 
Sarah Hamilton

Lars, where do you live that you find these great things?

Apr 30, 09 3:36 pm  · 
 · 
Living in Gin

I'm wondering how seriously I'd be taken if I met somebody at a dinner party and told them I'm an architect at a firm called Ginseng Chicken.

Apr 30, 09 3:42 pm  · 
 · 
larslarson

SH..in lower manhattan..

Apr 30, 09 3:45 pm  · 
 · 
treekiller

lars, watch out for bedbugs!

Apr 30, 09 4:00 pm  · 
 · 
Living in Gin

I think we can settle the question of why Cincinnati's Over-the-Rhine neighborhood has less of a noise nuisance than NYC's Washington Heights: Cincy has Shadow Hare. Be afraid, hoodlums. Be very afraid.

Apr 30, 09 4:33 pm  · 
 · 
WonderK

LIG, I see that is making its way around the internet at warp speed. We found different links simultaneously. Awesome.

Apr 30, 09 4:39 pm  · 
 · 
****melt

I agree with you puddles. It's always the uber creepy guys that hit on me.

Apr 30, 09 4:56 pm  · 
 · 
Living in Gin

I've only recently started using RSS feeds... Gotta love the ability to follow multiple blogs at once.

Regarding the story, I don't know whether to laugh or to be embarrassed...

Apr 30, 09 5:08 pm  · 
 · 
WonderK

I'm pretty sure that laughter and utter embarrassment are both called for in this situation.

Can anyone else tell that I've been procrastinating lately?

Apr 30, 09 5:19 pm  · 
 · 
Sarah Hamilton