Archinect
anchor

Thread Central

abracadabra

"it will be on tv and many people will watch it."

May 18, 06 8:22 pm  · 
 · 

i was called a pompous ass today on archinect. hehe.

May 18, 06 10:21 pm  · 
 · 

...and i think i just posted # 2006. cool.

May 18, 06 10:22 pm  · 
 · 
liberty bell

Steven I just sent you an mp3. It's not jello, it's pudding. Enjoy.

May 18, 06 10:23 pm  · 
 · 
dia

diabase correctly predicts.... well done vado.

May 18, 06 10:52 pm  · 
 · 

I hate other forums. Thank God for archinect. I was on another forum which shall not be named, asking about graphic design programs. Trying to head off the people who seem to think I should go back to school for another BACHELOR's degree because I lack skills, I mentioned that I am studying typography, web coding, pre-press issues, and such on my own. What was the result? Some bitch decides to enlighten me that typography is not design, flash is not design, etc. Urrr, hello? Did you read where I said I have a Bachelor of Architecture? Or are you so print-centric that you can't imagine that there are other forms of design? Or dull enough to not realize that design is design, and someone who truly understands design is not limited to one specific discipline? Or maybe she's just a bitch that gets off on questioning other people's abilities.

I, rationalist, vow to be nicer to newbie posters on archinect.

May 18, 06 11:10 pm  · 
 · 

And woohoo vado!

May 18, 06 11:11 pm  · 
 · 
WonderK

woo hoo!

rationalist: "8 year olds, dude"

May 19, 06 1:49 am  · 
 · 
AP

Steven was indeed called a pompous ass (yesterday)...
but I think he liked it... ;)

woohoo.

May 19, 06 8:34 am  · 
 · 
WonderK

Post the thread where Steven was called an ass. I have to go draw a detail.

Woo Hoo!

May 19, 06 9:08 am  · 
 · 
AP
here

ya go dubK.

May 19, 06 9:32 am  · 
 · 
sporadic supernova

Haha ... steven .. " you pompous ass!!" LB did stand up for you though..:D ... ( with her 4" heeled boots an' all)