Archinect
anchor

Thread Central

vado retro

If everyone would have gotten this worked up when Bush "won" the election in 2000, who the hell knows how things would have turned out.

Jun 16, 09 11:06 pm  · 
 · 
hillandrock

Does anyone know how to make vray export better jpgs?

i dont like all the artifacts.

Jun 16, 09 11:20 pm  · 
 · 
hillandrock

Does anyone know how to make vray export better jpgs?

i dont like all the artifacts.

Jun 16, 09 11:20 pm  · 
 · 
hillandrock

woah, double post. sorry.

Jun 16, 09 11:21 pm  · 
 · 
WonderK

Whoa you guys were busy today. Or perhaps I just started early!

h&r is that VRay? It looks quite good. Are you entirely self-taught?

I sold my first three items on eBay today! It's so exciting!

Jun 17, 09 12:28 am  · 
 · 
mantaray

vado i was thinking the same exact thing yesterday. sadly it might have made even more of a difference in our case here in the US as there was a much bigger gulf of difference between the two candidates... seems like moussavi & ahmadinejad actually agree on a lot, although i'm still (irrationally?) excited by the prospect of an architect president.

there was a pretty eloquent mid-east scholar on colbert tonight, talking about the rallies. he didn't really say anything new though, but he stated things clearly and eloquently.

in other news, looks like my future's a bit hazy all of a sudden. will report more when i know more. the good news is i passed my leed (aka keepingupwiththejoneses) exam.

Jun 17, 09 12:28 am  · 
 · 
hillandrock

"h&r is that VRay? It looks quite good. Are you entirely self-taught?"

Yeah, it's VRay. And yeah, I'm self-taught... well, self-teaching... I started learning Vray this last friday [I've spent maybe 12 hours in total fooling around with it].

This is my exploration into vray until up about now:

Jun 17, 09 12:37 am  · 
 ·