Archinect
anchor

2007 M.Arch applicants, commiserate here!

I also just chatted with RIT, who said I should hear from them 'shortly'. When I asked them to clarify that word, 'shortly', they said 'within the next month'.

within the next month DOES NOT EQUAL shortly!!!!!!!

Mar 20, 07 12:50 pm  · 
 · 
Entasis79

rationalist...what program did you apply to at RIT?

Mar 20, 07 12:53 pm  · 
 · 
Alackrity

My GF and I work in Interior design, so we're already talking about going out on our own.

We have recently come up with a fabulous screenplay idea.....

and another for a really cool puzzle.

all is well.

Mar 20, 07 12:53 pm  · 
 · 

Graphic design, minor in industrial design. It's wierd that they have minors for grad students, but cool.

Mar 20, 07 12:54 pm  · 
 · 
Alackrity

next month = eternity

Mar 20, 07 12:57 pm  · 
 · 
Entasis79

Very cool. I did my undergrad at RIT in Industrial Design. The program has changed QUITE a bit since I graduated in 2001. It is one of the better ID programs on the east coast. They take a very realistic and materials oriented approach to design. Just be ready to be in the middle nowhere in upstate NY.

Mar 20, 07 12:57 pm  · 
 · 

exactly, brer, exactly. I may have shot myself by then.

Entasis- yeah, that's a big reason why they're not exactly at the top of my list. But if they give me good funding, I'm probably there.

Unless I talk myself into thinking that UW is the only school for me withing the next month. Which looks like a possibility.

Mar 20, 07 12:59 pm  · 
 · 
Living in Gin

Looks like I'll probably be looking for a place in NYC this summer. Any GSAPP acceptees want to rent me a room starting July 1st?

Mar 20, 07 12:59 pm  · 
 · 
Entasis79

Well, good luck. Either way, you have some great choices!

Mar 20, 07 1:01 pm  · 
 · 
Alackrity

I recommend doing summer in Ibiza and working your way west from there.

Mar 20, 07 1:01 pm  · 
 · 
Dedalus