Archinect
anchor

Thread Central

Sarah - those are fricking awesome... to use some Jamaican slang "blowwow!!" You archi-moms are downright fantastic! I'm impressed on many many levels.

Donna, et al I suggest instead of dropping all those magazines in the recycle bin to consider leaving a pile at the doctors office.... those magazines always suck and I'm usually forced to look at an Architectural Digest from 1982

Feb 21, 11 10:01 pm  · 
 · 

i thought that i'd share this craigslist ad that my wife saw... i guess architects don't have the market cornered on shady hiring practices... she actually knows who this guy is... he always wears a white suit, white shirt, red tie... he's been banned from philly young lawyers events for acting creepy around the women...

"I am a lawyer in Center City Phila and I need a secretary who can smile every day. No whiners "I am busy, I am tired," None of that. Must type 50 WPM and have positive attitude. Must be Friendly. No legal experience necessary. Must follow the rules for pursuit of excellence. Good English and proper business manners required. Must dress elegantly and be deferential. Must smile. Some evening work time required. If you have office management experience. that is a plus.
Please email resume. This is a short-term assignment. Photo appreciated, but not required.
Graciously Yours

Allan K.

Feb 21, 11 10:59 pm  · 
 · 

Holy crap that's creepy, Phillip. <shudder>

Feb 22, 11 12:05 am  · 
 · 

well at least he doesn't hide his attitude. Surely that is better than a really sneaky bugger...he could seem nice and be foul...

I didn't realise you weren't being paid Sarah. That sounds like it should be on the non-paying starchitecture office thread. How shitty.

Feb 22, 11 12:28 am  · 
 · 
b3tadine[sutures]

fuck.

crazy, sad, cool. bonus.

1. ex - or shall be named soon to be ex - decides to join facebook, and friends me.