Archinect
anchor

Thread Central

weird 'killa you'd think they'd have that app already?

I'm suffering here folks less that 4 hours sleep over the last 48 hours, my eyes are burning and I'm unsure if I can make the next 3 hours. Needless to say I'm not really working - but trying my darnedest to look the part

May 11, 09 3:04 pm  · 
 · 
****melt

TK - Happy to hear. As soon as I sent it off to you I remembered another project that would have been good to throw in there. Unfortunately no brochure/case study yet :o/

May 11, 09 4:09 pm  · 
 · 
Sarah Hamilton

Well that app was strange. They kept asking how satisfied I was with my life; all I could think was "I have a college degree, and I'm filling out an application to work at Target. Yup, I'm pretty dang satisfied!" I didnt say that, though, I said I was happy.

They also asked what percentage of politicians were honest, I said 70-85%. I hope I gave them good answers, I was 'slightly more honest than most."

May 11, 09 4:24 pm  · 
 · 
Living in Gin

God, I remember that employment application. It's like a Facebook personality quiz on steroids. I just marked down whatever answer that seemed they'd most likely want to hear, and made a point not to mention the angry voices in my head when I showed up at the interview.

May 11, 09 4:31 pm  · 
 · 
WonderK

Speeding towards page 300!!!

tk, I need that on my phone. For when the zombies come, of course.

Sarah, I wouldn't mind working at Target. I would use that discount WAY too much though. Just as long as you don't become like the Target lady on SNL....did anyone else see that Saturday night? Hee-larious.

May 11, 09 4:35 pm  · 
 · 
fays.panda

300 yet?????

May 11, 09 4:41 pm  · 
 · 
fays.panda

i guess not :S

· 
fays.panda

damn it!

· 
Sarah Hamilton

Are we starting the thread over? Did we come to a consensus on that? I remember it was mentioned somewhere.

May 11, 09 4:47 pm  · 
 ·