Archinect
anchor

2011 M.Arch applicants, commiserate here!

Franklsw

im just going to be patient and wait til 5 or so. (yeah right)

Mar 11, 11 8:33 pm  · 
 · 
maryagnes

How much are we going to wager on that one, Franklsw? :)

Mar 11, 11 8:36 pm  · 
 · 
rcvino

@w2011b

Berkeley's Open House is on April 4.

Mar 11, 11 8:46 pm  · 
 · 
ext architect

I can't contain myself now, many people seem to be hearing from univs and for good, big congrats!! But I am getting no notification from any school -cornell, penn, berkeley,rice. On the verge of insanity, I am refreshing my mail every 2 mins. Not helping.

Mar 12, 11 3:12 am  · 
 · 
Vizious

I haven't heard from Berkeley either.. it looks like 5 out of the 6 posts on Grad Cafe are for the M. Arch II program anyways so Im not worrying too much. Its the last school I'm waiting for. I'm a CA resident so it would be nice if I got in with some funding, otherwise its NYC for me, M. Arch @ the GSAPP!

Mar 12, 11 5:21 am  · 
 · 
Laurem

@rcvino I think Yale's Financial Aid stuff will come from Joel Sanders.

Mar 12, 11 8:56 am  · 
 · 
ext architect

@Vizious- Berkeley is not my top-ish choice either. But I just wanna get over with it at once- in or out, no matter what.

Mar 12, 11 10:39 am  · 
 · 
Underslept

Regarding Berkeley:

I know a lot of people from last year's summer program. I am one of them. I only know of one that has been accepted. If number of entries on grad cafe is any indication, it does seem a bit low. With that being said, I'm fully anticipating rejection now.... judging by past years on grad cafe it looks like their process is truly evil.

Mar 12, 11 11:29 am  · 
 · 
pclaystudio

Any word MIT Smarch candidates? I called the admissions office last week and they said letters will go out by march 16th

Mar 12, 11 12:16 pm  · 
 · 
ArchNL

@pclaystudio- Thanks for the heads-up. The wait is absolutely torturing!
I had my fingers crossed for "Π" pie day 3/14 (as mentioned earlier in this thread).