Archinect
anchor

when all else fails

lizok

what can you do when energy and emotions have been drained out of you? ... kick a dog? do drugs? draw squares? i can not afford to stop working, but I can't paint and i can't design like a normal person right now. I need something to do!!! ANYTHING to get rid of this fucking empty feeling. fucking emotional numbness.

Aug 3, 05 10:25 pm
MysteryMan

Change light bulbs, especially the fluorescent ones. They are the cause of all energy sapping.

Aug 3, 05 10:29 pm  · 
 · 
ichweiB

dude I feel yah. I freakin did nothing this summer because I am in between undergrad and grad school and no one would hire me just for the summer. I started playing XBox pretty consistantly and then I built a model...I built a site...and then I just started building...I didn't know what it would look like at the end because I had to plan...I also sat around a lot and watched tv.

Aug 3, 05 10:30 pm  · 
 · 
dia

Drive out into the countryside until you find a decent sized hill, then climb it.

Aug 3, 05 10:31 pm  · 
 · 
pasha

yeah, do that at night..

Aug 3, 05 10:36 pm  · 
 · 
dia

To elaborate, when I was younger, and I had no idea what I was going to do with my life and things were unhappy, I used to drive alot.

One day, I had this urge to go to Cornwall Park [agfa8x will know what I am talking about] where there is an extinct volcano of decent size [right in the middle of Auckland] called One Tree Hill. And I just climbed up from the bottom. It was envigorating to be out in the fresh air, with some exercise. Really cleared my mind. It was such a small, yet positive experience that whenever I do this, I get the same feeling.

Aug 3, 05 10:39 pm  · 
 · 
edmund.l.liang

buy a lego set or model. if you're going to act like a kid.

Aug 3, 05 10:47 pm  · 
 · 
lizok

legos were a brilliant invention... if you played with them as a kid you would know- builds 3D thinking

Aug 3, 05 11:53 pm  · 
 · 
FRO