Archinect
anchor

Acceptance/Rejection Decisions 2015

berlinera

yuqiaog

congretulation!

Can you share your portfolio?

I am going to apply next year and want some reference as I am not also from architecture background.

Mar 8, 15 5:31 pm  · 
 · 
lalona

Hi,

I'm an international student trying to decide on Columbia AAD and Cornell M.Arch 2 programs.

I got a 20K offer from Cornell, where Columbia doesn't offer any scholarships for international students.

Which school do you think would be better for connections with professionals? I also want to get better with softwares like Rhino, Maya and learn some scripting with Grasshopper during the program. The expenses of Columbia will be much more for sure since it is in the city.. Any advice? 

Thanks in advance

Mar 9, 15 9:38 am  · 
 · 
archhopeful

Has anyone admitted to Yale received more information other than the notification online?

Mar 9, 15 11:23 am  · 
 · 
sirhc

@archhopeful

Not yet. I think it'll come sometime this week? I have some questions for you, so, you got into tons of excellent programs so far. What's your top 3 preference at this point? And, how likely is it for you to choose something other than GSD?

Mar 9, 15 12:23 pm  · 
 · 
archhopeful

@sirhc

My top 3 preferences are GSD, Yale and WashU (depending on an aid offer from Penn, WashU was very generous). My favorite program is Yale though...I know that's a bit unusual, so I'm hoping to find people who are in/have been in a similar decision position to talk about it with. What are you thinking?

Mar 9, 15 12:36 pm  · 
 · 
dannyviln

Has anyone heard anything form Pratt or Parsons (M.ARCH I)?

Mar 9, 15 12:48 pm  · 
 · 
sirhc

@archhopeful