Archinect
anchor

HELP - Which software used to create this

Moses

hey,

Does anyone know what CAD software this person has used to create these stunning technical drawings of sections. Im talking about the 4th page with the Black baground and the sketchy but accurates lines (its not sketchup)... there seems to be textures that are not on AUTOcad either and its very anti-aliased so its not AutoCAD...

anyone know...

link:-

http://www.digitalstudio.gre.ac.uk/integratedtechnology/atelier9/Rossana%20Barreto/FullDocument.pdf

Jan 11, 09 9:26 pm
pvbeeber

Not sure what's so special about these. You could do this with just about any drafting or 3d modeling package.

Jan 11, 09 9:50 pm  · 
 · 
Moses

what package? im in my last year of BA architecture, and iv only ever used AUTOcad for sections and so on, Illustrator for sprousing up the sections, and SketchUp for the modelling... But these have other textures such as the wooden texture, I have seen this exact same style from other people too, like there all using the same software but i dont know what it is.

Jan 11, 09 10:03 pm  · 
 · 
binary

ummm... cad+photoshop

Jan 11, 09 10:07 pm  · 
 · 
Stasis

just throwing rough guess here
As for 4th page, draft it by hand or autocad, or both. then, take it to photoshop, inverse the line color to white. alternatively, take autocad dwgs to illustrator, change stroke cap and join to round if you want that smoothened lineworks.
i'm sure there are many other ways to achieve this.

Jan 11, 09 10:09 pm  · 
 · 
Moses

you mean AutoCAD?... how do you get taht wooden texture in CAD, like a section of a plank of wood, and get it accuratly sketchy in photoshop? i doubt its cad+photoshop. Becuase many people have the same exact style like this guy

PAGE 6: http://www.digitalstudio.gre.ac.uk/integratedtechnology/atelier8/Sam%20Clark/FullDocument.pdf

see he has the same style too!!! there using a different software.

Jan 11, 09 10:11 pm  · 
 · 
Moses