Archinect
anchor

blame your parents for your miserable childhood thread

mdler

This is a thread to release all that pent up anger that you have towards your parents for the things that they either did or didn't do to you as a child

Mar 6, 08 12:47 pm
mdler

mom, dad

I wish you would have let me taken those ballet lessons when I was seven. Maybe then I would have been a male ballerina instead of an architect

Mar 6, 08 12:48 pm  · 
 · 
treekiller

dearest mom and dad-

I'm happy that you saved me from watching gilligans island and the brady bunch, but I really should have been allowed to watch the smurfs. now that I've grown up, I'm a landscape architect trying to create villages out of psychedelic mushrooms!

Mar 6, 08 1:12 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

dear mom

thanks for breastfeeding me well into my teens...no, really

Mar 6, 08 1:21 pm  · 
 · 
Apurimac

I read somewhere recently that white people, by default, hate their parents.

In that case

Dad,

Thanks for always being gone out of the country when I needed you most.

Mom,

Thanks for always being on my ass like Kyle's mom out of South Park.

But seriously i still love you.

Mar 6, 08 3:56 pm  · 
 · 
mfrech

apu, i think you might be on to something. or at least hatred for one parent or the other.

Mar 6, 08 4:13 pm  · 
 · 
garpike
It's only natural

Mar 6, 08 7:42 pm  · 
 · 

wow, treekiller, I didn't realize that anyone else's parents wouldn't let them watch smurfs! It was banned in my house, too.

Mar 6, 08 7:45 pm  · 
 · 
snook_dude

mammy and pappa.....my life was miserable growing up.....do you think I might be able to move home for a couple of months while I
put my life back together?

Mar 6, 08 7:53 pm  · 
 · 
Emilio
liberty bell

If I can be half as incredible at parenting as my parents were, my son will be just fine.

Those of you without kids, revisit this topic if you ever have them.