Archinect
anchor

The Children of Frank Gehry

poiuy

Does Frank Gehry have children? Are they architects? Are they fully functional? Or emotionally disturbed...In the Sydney Pollack film, he seems to have a father/son relationship with his sidekick...

Just wondering whether this was some sort of substitute for the real thing.

Sep 7, 06 2:32 pm
strlt_typ

he has a son named...i forget but starts with an "A"

Sep 7, 06 2:38 pm  · 
 · 
garpike

My friend works with his son. He is an artist and an art teacher. I am pretty sure he goes by Gehry, and not Goldberg.

Also, I am 99% sure his nephew called me answering a musician/band ad in Craigslist. The guy wroteDeuce Bigalow. He was a lying jerk. He said he and his other band member were 27 since my ad (a few years ago) said I was looking for a band of like-aged musicians. He was actually a bit older. Anyway, when I mentioned I was an architect (-ural intern) he said he knew Gehry which is odd becuase this guy's last name is Goldberg. I asked if he was related and he got weird like I was uncovering a dark secret about Gehry's name.

Sep 7, 06 2:44 pm  · 
 · 
garpike

Rings a bell.

Sep 7, 06 3:02 pm  · 
 · 
Cameron

the A is Alejandro

Sep 7, 06 3:02 pm  · 
 · 
garpike

Oh wait. Ok. Alejandro works with my friend in Brentwood. And I have heard of Sam through the same person.

Sep 7, 06 3:09 pm  · 
 · 
larslarson

i feel as though frank has several children..since that was the
whole point of the design of his new house...wasn't there a wing
for the kids?

this quote was made in an interview at some point, "My kids got interested in it, my two boys. I remarried, have two younger boys."

Sep 7, 06 3:45 pm  · 
 · 
garpike

Ah! What if the jerk-ass Deuce Bigalow writer is an older son? He is from Toronto after all. AND he has a brother in LA. Is it possible there are 4 boys? 2 and 2 brothers?

Sep 7, 06 4:13 pm  · 
 · 
strlt_typ