Archinect
anchor

How about UTA for MArchI?

likil

experiences? How strong of a program it is?....anywords....etc.

Thanks..

Mar 27, 06 2:59 am
fbd97

are you talking university of texas -Austin or arlington?

Mar 27, 06 10:36 am  · 
 · 
likil

University of Texas-Austin....

Mar 28, 06 1:48 am  · 
 · 
likil

vs. UMichigan

Mar 28, 06 1:49 am  · 
 · 
brujitadulce

i can't do a comparison and i'm a prospective student but i did summer academy at UT

UT Austin has, from what i can tell, great facilities. woodshop, materials lab, gorgeous library. it's centrally located on campus - close to a lot of restaurants and coffee shops (which i am imagning will be very nice when i need a break from living in the studio). i visited classes yesterday and the professors i met were very accessible and friendly. seems like an active community - the lecture i attended yesterday was PACKED - students sitting everywhere - on the floor, on stools dragged in from their studios and just standing in the back. i think their events are very well attended. they have the vertical studio sequence - which i think is rare. it mixes students of various abilities and years, allowing for exchange of technique, ideas and skill but i think the more experience students are sometimes frustrated by this arrangement...that's the sense i get. anyway - a visit to each school would be helpful but that's not always financially or physically feasible. good luck.

Mar 28, 06 12:01 pm  · 
 · 
fbd97