Archinect
anchor

how an foreign architect work in us?

am an registered architect in Egypt have 2 years experience and plan to go to us

how can i work as an architect in us?

waiting for your advice,

Dec 9, 11 12:03 pm
sameolddoctor

Bad timing, especially when a lot of architects educated and experienced in the US do not have any work...

Dec 9, 11 10:39 pm  · 
 · 

mmmm,but what the ideal steps in my case to work in US

Dec 10, 11 4:34 am  · 
 · 
ARCHCareersGuide.com
cipyboy

.. or take a good Post professional degree in the U.S. like, say, the GSAPP, etc

Jan 27, 12 2:09 am  · 
 · 
med.

Have you tried applying to any of the US firms that you might be interested?  Hopefully you sent them a cover letter with better grammar than what you posted?

Just saying.  You will thank me later.

Jan 27, 12 11:15 am  · 
 · 
goldenoldie

Stay where you are!  You'll soon have a better chance of getting work with a US Architect through the outsourcing of jobs....

Jan 27, 12 10:53 pm  · 
 · 
morino suror

can you please explain to us more about outsourcing jobs :)

Aug 13, 18 1:50 pm  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur
  • Step 1, google "out sourcing architecture jobs"
  • Step 2, choose the first link to an archinect forum and reply regardless of the age of the post (ie 6 years)
  • Step 3, profit!
Aug 13, 18 1:55 pm  · 
 · 
Sarayu

Guys, I have a big question. How tough or easy would it be to get a license if I have a professional degree in Architecture in India, and a non professional degree in USA? Really need some help. What process would I have to go through?

Oct 8, 16 4:30 am  · 
 · 
geezertect

Everybody wants to know what stateroom to reserve on the Titanic, but nobody is asking whether it's going to be a good voyage.  Mystifying.

Oct 8, 16 10:20 am  · 
1  · 
raniqasem