Archinect
anchor

Archi-stalker

David Cuthbert

The archi-stalker not very different from paparazzi is usually found staring oddly at buildings, by architects of repute. These archi-stalker are usually found with expensive cameras and sketch books. They feed on coffee, cigarettes, and engineers.

May 5, 05 3:39 pm
post-neorealcrapismist

and listen to mars volta

May 5, 05 3:48 pm  · 
 · 
aml

they ask passers-by to step aside so the pictures come out 'people-free'

May 5, 05 3:58 pm  · 
 · 
A Center for Ants?

or ask people to deliberately pose, or to walk across. so as to get the nice blur of people walking across while you expose for 1.5 seconds with your medium format camera.

May 5, 05 4:49 pm  · 
 · 
ether

nothing like a nice scalable figure either.

May 5, 05 4:53 pm  · 
 · 
liberty bell

They walk boldly into private buildings, secure in the knowledge that "I'm an architecture student" will likely grant them access.

They touch every surface of the buidling.

They always step into the bathroom, just to see it.

May 6, 05 12:20 am  · 
 · 
e909

some -- upholding the epitome of snubbischness -- wait for the buildings to come to them

May 6, 05 7:31 am  · 
 · 
David Cuthbert

they wait until the perfect light shines upon the building sometimes hours, sometimes days

They can also be found scrapping off pigeon poo off buildings with their own nails, just to get that perfect shot (been there done that)

May 6, 05 10:53 am  · 
 · 
momentum

they make detours to drive by the building of their obsession, and circle on one way streets for second glimpes going 10 miles an hour during rush hour.

May 6, 05 1:53 pm  · 
 · 
e909
they make detours to drive by the building of their obsession, and circle on one way streets for second glimpes going 10 miles an hour during rush hour

which hadn't been moving at all

krunch

May 15, 05 12:01 am  · 
 · 
tman

dont they also frequently post in this discussion forum?

May 15, 05 1:42 pm  · 
 · 
TED