Archinect
anchor

Please i need advice about floorplan

joniale

Hello experts,

I am doing my own project and I have created the following floor plans.
I am a noob so I would like to know if you can find better ways to divide the rooms.
My intention was to build different apartments in one building so that they  could be divided in the future by just building a wall.
I am open to any new suggestions please see the pictures.
It is a 3 floor building.

Jul 14, 24 1:03 pm
Wood Guy

Hire a professional.

Jul 14, 24 1:32 pm  · 
4  · 
joniale

Of course I will, but I just want some general impressions. If this is totally wrong and present some ideas so that we have a starting point.

Jul 14, 24 2:26 pm  · 
graphemic

It's totally wrong.

Jul 15, 24 12:21 pm  · 
1  · 
Non Sequitur

hire a professional. Good useful advice costs money. 

Jul 14, 24 3:28 pm  · 
3  · 
logon'slogin

You are asking for a major surgery thinking it's a manicure-pedicure. Are you doing this because you can bootleg another unit later? 

Jul 14, 24 3:44 pm  · 
1  · 
Wilma Buttfit

It’s against the law to practice architecture without a license where I live. Where are you? 

Jul 14, 24 4:40 pm  · 
 · 
natematt

If you're not selling services passing yourself off as an architect, or actually building something of size, most places it's not a problem. I really don't think this person is currently or will ultimately break any laws.

Jul 15, 24 1:45 am  · 
1  · 
Wilma Buttfit

We don’t know any of that. And planning a project does fall under the definition of practicing architecture.

Jul 15, 24 9:16 am  · 
 · 
natematt