Archinect
anchor

Architecture

smaarch

I've been hanging around for a few years and reading posts -  I simply don't understand this site.
I see the arguing and the bickering
We are Architects 
What I never see is the plastic explorations.
and that's about all that matters to me
So show your stuff.
L1 V1.

I'll start - 1st sketch of 2024

Jan 15, 24 1:06 am
smaarch

L2

Jan 15, 24 2:25 am  · 
 · 
smaarch

Jan 15, 24 2:27 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Do you have a habit of complaining to your local dive bar’s sommelier when their wine selection is not to your liking?

Nice models but not sure what I’m looking at. Could be a house, could be a tool shed, could be a prison. 

Jan 15, 24 5:48 am  · 
 · 
smaarch

thanks - it's a start.
Funny comment and point taken.

Jan 15, 24 8:15 am  · 
 · 

Can we see some of your built work smaarch

Jan 15, 24 10:49 am  · 
 · 
smaarch

Project in NYC

Jan 15, 24 10:27 pm  · 
1  · 

Nice! 

I've always like the concealed fastener composite panels. New building or shell retrofit? 

Have you used your 3d printer during the design process for any of your built work?

Jan 18, 24 9:45 am  · 
 · 
smaarch

Thanks Chad - new out of the ground building. the 3D printing is all new to me but what I am finding it's really is no different then making study models. The primary difference being the drawings are directly connected to the model output. I've always made lots of study models during design.

Jan 18, 24 11:39 am  · 
 · 

Very fun! I haven't made a study model for a project in several years. When I did the firm owner at the time thought it was a waste. The client and consultants thought it was great.

Jan 18, 24 12:16 pm  · 
1  · 
JLC-1

why are those columns hairy?

Jan 15, 24 12:43 pm  · 
 · 

shitty 3d printer plastic. (yes, there are good 3d printer plastic. That's the cheapish shitty kind.

Jan 15, 24 1:02 pm  · 
 · 
b3tadine[sutures]

What aren't your columns hairy?

Jan 15, 24 1:08 pm  · 
5  ·