Archinect
anchor

EESA Evaluation - absurd requirements

przemula

Hey there. Half a year ago or so, I decided to start pursuing my license, and so far I got half of my hours clocked, and half of the exams passed. Because I received my education abroad, I registered in neighboring state with no education requirements, and simultaneously applied for EESA. After a long wait, they finally sent me an evaluation report, with 43.00 US credits deficiencies, which is - according to my research - 3 semesters of studying. That's like taking a masters again, which I absolutely don't want to do, mostly because of financial reasons. Worst part of it is, 30 credits is for... Liberal Arts? What do I need Liberal Arts for?

I received my education in Poland, went through 3.5 year bachelors + 1.5 Master of Architecture, total of 5 years. My degree is RIBA certified. I have friends who did EESA in US few years ago, and they only had to do one or two classes. Does anyone here have experience going through EESA program? Is there a way for me to file an appeal to their decision? And is it advisable to keep working on license in other state, just to have it off my plate and later apply for a license in my state once I'm done with education requirements? I'm under Wisconsin currently, and from what I researched, I don't have to be a resident there to get licensed, nor do I need NAAB accredited degree.

Jul 9, 23 10:54 pm
susanagrajales

I'm going through a similar situation. Last year I started my license process. After submitting the proper documents, it was a long wait for receiving the results and the report shows more that 20 credits of deficiencies, most of them are liberal arts credits. A few years ago people from my same college applied for EESA and they only had to take English Composition.