Archinect
anchor

MArch 2023 support group

normansfosterchild

Hey everybody,

I am currently applying to M.Arch programs for the Fall 2023 cycle and was wondering if anyone wanted to connect/ help each other out through this forthcoming journey. 

Hope all is well wherever you are <3

Aug 27, 22 1:57 pm
ben51

I live in UK, I'm after school, it depends what you want to know, I will tell you, but unfortunately it is different in each country

Aug 27, 22 2:41 pm  · 
 · 
waterbottle

Hi, same here. What schools are you applying to?

Aug 27, 22 3:21 pm  · 
 · 
normansfosterchild

heyo! I will probably be applying to schools in Canada and the United States. I am a domestic Canadian student so will probably apply to UBC, UofT, and maybe Carleton. As for the states, I was thinking: UC Berkley, RISD, GSD, and Princeton (this list is probably more subject to change)

Aug 28, 22 9:35 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

Don’t pay for US tuition. Canadian universities are almost free in comparison and it is not worth the excessive debt just for the name.

Aug 28, 22 10:43 am  · 
2  · 
ahjun

I'm planning preferably in Canada. Anyone international and planning to apply?

Aug 28, 22 4:50 am  · 
 · 
waterbottle

Me! I'm really applying everywhere lol. Can't take any cha nces

Aug 28, 22 11:22 am  · 
1  · 
ahjun

where are you guys applying from?

Aug 29, 22 5:03 am  · 
1  · 
waterbottle

I'm applying from Pakistan.

Aug 29, 22 5:31 am  · 
 · 
ahjun

That's cool! What programs u got in mind currently? Are you safe from the flood fam?

Aug 29, 22 7:40 am  · 
 · 
waterbottle

Thanks! I wanna apply for either Masters in Architecture or in Historic Preservation because that's really cool to me. There's one program that I really really want to get into, the M.Arch T at TU Berlin because it's up my alley. We're safe, but things are really bad :( Hope it gets better soon.

Aug 29, 22 9:50 am  · 
 · 
waterbottle

Is the M.S Advanced Architectural Design Program at Columbia GSAPP accredited?