Archinect
anchor

Please share your way of designing, how you develop design/concept, whether it easily comes to you or not. Trying to look for a different way for developing design.

leaves12

I am an architect and I have passed already so this question might sound a bit stupid to some/ many. But still, I do want to ask you all. How do you guys design? How do  creative ideas or a concept come to your mind and how do you finalize it to something concrete? Is it mostly about  function follows form or vice versa? If not, then what else? I love architecture and I love certain type of works like those from Kengo Kuma and Sanaa but there are times when I feel like I am running out of ideas and it scares me. The way I feel about architecture not always transform to something great on the paper, [like something that inspires me when I look at works of the architects I like]. So, I just thought if I should ask about this here so to see how others create, develop and come up with their visions. People's working styles, does it really make a lot of difference? Sorry if this has been discussed before. Looking forward to any kind of feedback, or opinion. Thanks!

Oct 20, 18 2:30 pm
JLC-1

you passed? So sorry

Oct 20, 18 2:48 pm  · 
 · 
leaves12

Ah yes, Ikr? I am not good with sarcasm unfortunately lol, so I would have to go through that without giving any strong comeback. :)

Oct 20, 18 3:02 pm  · 
 · 
JLC-1

You're brit, in the colony, when you
say someone passed, it means dead

Oct 22, 18 11:29 pm  · 
 · 
randomised

Don't worry too much, you're most likely going to execute other people's concepts and designs anyways ;-)

Oct 20, 18 2:58 pm  · 
 · 
Wood Guy