Archinect
anchor

EESA Evaluation

ArchSp

I have a non accredited M.ARCH from USA and bachelor's from India. Has anyone gone through the process of EESA evaluation for getting License? Any one in Texas?  Please message me, thanks

Feb 11, 18 9:57 pm
catherinepeter

I'm looking for the same. Any updates?

Dec 8, 20 7:32 pm  · 
 · 
parampatel

Param Patel - I am a registered architect in India with the council of architecture. I have completed my Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) a 5-years Professional program from a university in India. I am considering doing my master's in the USA with a non-NAAB accredited post-professional(non-professional) program in advanced architecture. My question is will I be able to apply for a license in the USA after completing the AXP program and the ARE exam if I have a foreign Professional B. Arch (5years) degree and a master degree from a non -NAAB accredited post-professional program from a USA university?

Jan 9, 21 1:23 pm  · 
 · 
catherinepeter

I would recommend you start an NCARB record and get your current experience added to the experience requirement, upto 1800 hours of foreign experience can be added. Ask NCARB whether you are eligible for foreign architect path, which you can request when you are in India ( COA will require you to renounce the title if you are leaving India), so try doing that from India. Check NCARB page, some states require an NAAB, some don't, in California I guess no NAAB accredited degree is required. You can contact me on [email protected].  I'm trying to find more details as possible, I missed the chance to make use of the foreign architects path and right now seeking info on EESA, the reply is pretty slow from NCARB and no response from EESA.

Jan 11, 21 8:57 am  · 
 · 
ayushiwajpe