Archinect
anchor

Do you need an architect volunteer in London?

smash101

I am looking for an internship in London while looking for full time employment.
I am registered as an architect in the US. I have a 5 year degree in architecture and a masters degree in Landscape Architecture and regional planning from an Ivy League University. I have very solid experience including contract administration on a very complex project. I am proficient in number software including Rhino and AutoCAD.
I am interested in working on an exciting project and would consider a competition.
If you know of any opportunity please let me know.

Thanks!

May 2, 10 6:27 am
TED

you should look at the visa rules and this!

http://www.bdonline.co.uk/story.asp?sectioncode=426&storycode=3161898

it is unlikely that uk firms who are in the range of 20-35% unemployed will have the ability to pay you £75k to do Rhino/Autocad!

if you can come and get a masters here [i year] you could apply for a 2 year free roam visa that allows you to work anywhere for anyone if you could find them!

May 2, 10 9:55 am  · 
 · 
smash101

TED good point.
But just to clarify, I do have UK visa that allows me to work anywhere in the UK. I am currently located in London.
I have no salary restriction, my pay could range from 0 to infinity.
I prefer a paid position but would welcome a good experience on temporary basis with no pay, just to learn and expand on my portfolio.

May 2, 10 10:32 am  · 
 · 
iheartbooks

"I have no salary restriction"

Must be nice.

May 2, 10 4:52 pm  · 
 · 
smash101

My point is that I would welcome a temporary position on volunteer basis, because I am in a new country and it will take me time to look for full time work. All I am saying that I would not mine to have temporary experience while I am sending out my resumes and waiting for responses. I know some firms can't afford an employee right now but have some work. If you know someone like that please let me know.

May 2, 10 5:16 pm  · 
 ·