Archinect
anchor

Looking for some Portfolio feedback

I'm in my final semester of the M.Arch program at U. of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign. I'm finishing up my portfolio and would like some feedback from those out there.

Portfolio is here in .pdf form:

https://netfiles.uiuc.edu/cbornsh2/shared/Portfolio_Edited.pdf

A few things are crossed out due to privacy/incomplete.

Mainly looking for feedback on organization, layout, content, etc etc

Thanks!

Jan 28, 10 2:19 am
sparch

i would suggest

- no shadow under images and writings
- first image i see is not sketchup perspective
- i would like to see some projects in details
- last image in your portfolio... there are better images to end your portfolio with
- more sketches, diagrams, and less perspectives
- to change 'virthplace' to 'birthplace' in pg 40
- to change 'off' to 'of' in pg 40
- to check spellings

for your thesis project,
what program/features are you filling in existing post office building? that's a big building itself...

Jan 28, 10 4:48 am  · 
 · 
cbornsh2

thanks for the feedback.

i still need to go through and proofread and all that, so ill be sure to pick up the spelling and such, but thanks for pointing it out.

for the thesis: the old post office building will house the residential component. the north tower will house somewhat standard apartment/condo living, while the south tower, due to its larger F2F height will have more warehouse loft/industrial type housing.

The upper two floors of the central area spanning over Congress have loading ramps remaining from when the upper floors were used for loading and unloading mail trucks, and will convert nicely to parking.

Jan 28, 10 10:15 am  · 
 · 
AquillatheNun

your personal work just seems so much more inspired - the professional work seems so lifeless but I guess you dont have as much control over that

Jan 28, 10 10:55 am  · 
 · 
cbornsh2