Archinect
anchor

OMA interviews (2014)

jakuba

just wondering if anyone has interviewed recently and if they heard back? this goes to rotterdam, doha, ny, hk

Mar 10, 14 1:30 am
jakuba

..anybody?

Mar 10, 14 10:45 pm  · 
 · 
architexture1

i interviewed back in february and still haven't gotten a response....is there a connection between interview date and when you'd get a response? 

anyone know how long it usually takes for them to make a decision? this is for a long term internship

Mar 13, 14 3:54 am  · 
 · 
jakuba

yeah still no response. they probably do all their decisions at once. which location did you apply to? 

Mar 16, 14 4:36 am  · 
 · 
lataco

Is it so hard to get an internship at OMA?

Mar 16, 14 5:07 am  · 
 · 
jakuba

@lataco I would assume that it is. at least from what I've been reading from past forums. It's my first time applying. did you apply as well? 

Mar 16, 14 9:09 pm  · 
 · 
BulgarBlogger

I had an interview with them a while back ago. They said they liked my design work, but needed to show more technical work. I didn't have that in my portfolio at that time. I just moved on. 

Mar 16, 14 10:58 pm  · 
 · 
jakuba

@BulgarBlogger which office did you interview with if you don't mind me asking? And by technical work, do you mean proven computer skills? And how long did it take for them to get back to you with a decision after the interview? 

Mar 17, 14 12:57 am  · 
 · 
architexture1

I applied to all of them but RD got back to me for an interview..

but it's been over 3 weeks. Don't know what that means..

Mar 17, 14 1:45 am  · 
 · 
Liam Kwon

One of my friend got offer from OMA last week . I dont know which office he applied. Anyway,  He did interview last week and got a job following day.

Mar 18, 14 12:31 am  · 
 · 
architexture1

The next day?? Yikes......

is he an arch graduate student? 

Mar 18, 14 12:44 am  · 
 · 
architexture1

And did he interview for an internship or an architect position? 

Mar 18, 14 12:46 am  · 
 · 
jakuba