Archinect
anchor

would be glad if you help me

Soraka

First of All im new the to forum, and i enjoyed reading the discussions , i know im from such a far place to all of you , but just searching for a better chance than what i have .

im a fresh graduate actually gonna finish my studies in July  by the end of this semester and thought about working in different country were i could have better salary to start my life.

In My city fresh graduate architects salary is 2 k $ per year with 1 $ per hour and with this salary i can't afford anything in life.

My Skills: i have been working on different computer software
Revit and 3d max for 2 years , autocad and photoshop for 4 years and ofc all ms office and i work softwares and i own macbook pro for 3 years so i have good experience with mac os

My conceptual skills : all my design studios i was successful in making great conceptual designs of different building types housing,malls,schools etc and my graduations project is a Parliament

so my question is it possible to find a job in Canada or U.S , and what other recommendations needed to achieve this job , and if i need to have some experience here before travel or no ? beside , if i had the chance to work their , living cost is so expensive that i will not be able to save money or no

finally sry for that long post but plx help me :)

May 5, 13 11:39 am
accesskb

$1 per hour? xDD which country are you from?  But we feel your pain... Architecture grads in Canada or US barely make enough to get buy also, if they do have a job that is. :)

May 5, 13 5:37 pm  · 
 · 
Soraka

thanks for replay , and im from Egypt , we here are so skillful and can make a lot of great work but still no money so if you know any tips that can help me to get a job plx tell me :)

May 5, 13 6:46 pm  · 
 · 
SiameseDream

do you have a portfolio ?

May 6, 13 12:06 am  · 
 ·