Archinect
anchor

Should the Archinect forum be moderated?

aquapura

Vado is still winning with 56%. Its been nice knowing you buddy. Godspeed.

Sep 24, 07 8:36 am  · 
 · 
cf

Yes, I'm tired of the transgressors and interlopers.
Cull baby, cull!!!

Sep 24, 07 10:38 am  · 
 · 
ARKTEK

As a fairly new newbie, I enjoy coming here to learn. I lurk, I learn (decide for myself) who to pay attention to (SW, lb, lletdownl, vado, mdler, tumbles, techno, WK, jafidler, 765, garwondlerweed, et al.--each for different reasons) and I learn how to filter through the nonsense (self-promo, 3DH, spam...), and occassionally I will find that I may have something to add by way of posting. But for the most part I come here to expose myself to the ever-shifting torrent of thought and discussion that happens here--some of it on point and some of it total BS. For me, as a student, it is all relevant.

(for some reason I had read the final choice as "Archinect should be run by Vado")

Sep 24, 07 12:12 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

for those of you who feel that Archinect has digressed, start posting relevant stuff...otherwise, f off

Sep 24, 07 12:17 pm  · 
 · 
PerCorell

mdler I agrea, --- but what are relevant stuff then from your point of view ; not what it is not, but what is.

Sep 24, 07 12:22 pm  · 
 · 
Archinect

For those of you who didn't get the joke, the ban Vado Retro option was meant as a joke, a way of seeing how serious the responses were going to be. We're not actually planning on banning Vado.

Thanks for all the response thus far. We listen to you guys and plan the site accordingly.

Sep 24, 07 12:24 pm  · 
 · 
PerCorell

That sound very strange , you guy's realise that there are acturly a democratic vote against a single guy and you say that is a joke ; hope you realise for the future, how easy it is to get it to look as a fora want to ban a person , how cheap you can buy it, and what little meaning it has......