Archinect
anchor

Leave or Stay?

Anob

First time writing on a forum so I welcome anyone's advice.

Ok here's my problem, I'm a recent graduate and I've been working for an Architect for a year coming this February. He recently took a senior position at a major corporation. He told me he did this to fill up his portfolio for his own business. He has dropped a few of his clients to focus on his new position. So far I've been working on the few remaining projects that we have. With him I've worked on amazing projects and recieved great experience that a 1st year usually doesn't get but, I'm worried about my job. 

Should I start preparing for my departure or just plant my feet and see what happens?

Dec 28, 12 11:58 am
Medusa

Ask him what his plans are because you need to know what's going on in terms of your own employment. 

If he is someone you enjoy working with, ask if he can get you a job at his new company.

Dec 28, 12 12:30 pm  · 
 · 
s=r*(theta)

so is this a firm of just you (NEET) and the owner? Other than that, i would be concern why would a guy who has his own successful co. is going to work for another co. to rep their work in his portfolio

IMHO

a). implement your back up plan,(get you ducks in a row to find a new job)

b). ride the wave if you can, and see how far down the rabbit hole you go. maybe your boss will bring you own at the other co. or maybe he will have you running his side co. wile he works from his corporate job?

Dec 28, 12 12:30 pm  · 
 · 
Anob

Thank you for the response guys.

He did mention that he is trying to get me a position at his knew job. I have been working on a very few projects for his new job. I'm just a little wary that it would be possible to get me in because of my lack of experience. And i apologize he's using this job as experience for his resume not his own portfolio. He has done this before and he landing great contracts with other major companies  And yes its just me and him tmston2.

Dec 28, 12 12:43 pm  · 
 ·