Archinect
anchor

WHAT DEFINES YOU???

sheri25

What defines you, I want to know what you think makes you the person that you are or want to be, or strive to be.
Is it your job, your lover, your family, your home, your culture, what is it?
Who are you and are you satisfied with that title...role...identity...whatever you want to call it. If you call yourself good, then why...naughty, then why...happy...sad...really

Apr 11, 07 9:02 pm

its my big head. I'm going to one of those shrunken head witch doctors to help cure it - but not obvious results yet

Apr 11, 07 9:19 pm  · 
 · 

no seriously...I'm an architect but slowly realising i can be other things as well

these discussions threads are partly to thank for that discovery too, expecially folks like liberty bell & steven ward that can balance a family and a thriving career | architectural obsession as well. And look good doing it!

Apr 11, 07 9:22 pm  · 
 · 
bucku

this is a good question that i was actually asking myself today. i am in the hunt for a job at present and i was sitting there ealier today asking myself, why would someone pick me over someone else? i would think that someone very close to me would be better able to describe what defines me than me defining what defines me. i have my strong points and weaknesses. it just so happens that my weaknesses are an embelishment of my strengths. what defines me? i am a stubborn asshole...

Apr 11, 07 9:27 pm  · 
 · 
bucku

the end of that paragraph sounds like a deodorant commercial...

whats my secret? i am afraid of the dark.... HAHA!

Apr 11, 07 9:28 pm  · 
 · 
Carl Douglas (agfa8x)

a few words on a web forum.

Apr 11, 07 10:33 pm  · 
 · 
Philarch

bucku, sadly i got that...

Apr 11, 07 10:36 pm  · 
 · 
blackcomb1

more for me as an architect than as a person ... craftsmanship, entrepreneurial, professional.

Apr 11, 07 11:18 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

my flame-broiled whopper smell

Apr 12, 07 12:37 am  · 
 · 
runawaygirl