Archinect
anchor

MAYA LIN -- contact information

sharkkitten

I have searched the internet over and cannot find any contact information for Maya Lin Studios. I am an interior designer for a big name healthcare interior design firm in California. We have designed a women's health center which will incorporate an art installation featuring "Contemporary Women of Distinction", including Maya Lin. We're trying to contact her office for artwork (a high resolution photograph) to be incorporated into this wall. Does anyone out there know of any way of contacting her or her studio? I keep hitting dead ends. PLEASE HELP!!!

Mar 20, 07 12:57 pm
JMBarquero/squirrelly

have you tried calling the city information in the city where her studio is??

just a thought!

Mar 20, 07 1:02 pm  · 
 · 
treekiller

this brings back many of the issues exposed durring the last go round about interior design versus architecture.

what if Ms. Lin refuses to participate?

WHY waste wall space with photos of 'women of distinction' (your idea is predicable and pedestrian that it's tacky) when you could just commission one of these women to make a real piece of art for your project???? or just follow the lead of time magazine and stick a mirror up in a nicely captioned frame...

Mar 20, 07 1:09 pm  · 
 · 
brian buchalski's comment has been hidden
brian buchalski

i have her number...and i just left in on the stall next to the second toilet in the men's room. no need to thank me.

Mar 20, 07 1:14 pm  · 
 · 
JMBarquero/squirrelly

tree, actually I was thinking the same thing and as I read the post, I thought this person was going to ask for the information because they wanted Maya to actually design something unique for their project.

Turns out all they want is a photo. that's sad!

Mar 20, 07 1:22 pm  · 
 · 
won and done williams

damn, treekiller, chill out.

i think it's a great idea. these small efforts contribute a lot towards a more equitable society.

sadly, i have no contact info.