Archinect
anchor

French architect is seeking a job in NYC

JeanCharles

Hi,
i'm a french young architect, 27 years old, graduated in June 06.
I have many experiences in architecture offices, over 1 year and half, all in France.
I want to move to NYC in order to work as an architect as soon as possible.
I have experience in foreign living and foreign language because i lived 1 year in Brazil(Rio de Janeiro) and 6 months in south Pacific.
I will imrove my english easily.

I invite you to visit my website, in french at the moment, to see my school works and others.

See you soon i hope.

Jean-Charles Robert

[email protected]

http://perso.numericable.fr/jcrobert/

Jan 17, 07 6:20 pm
JeanCharles

Sorry,
i forgot to say which software i use:
Autocad, Photoshop, Sketchup, 3dsmax, Dreamweaver.

Jean-Charles

[email protected]

http://perso.numericable.fr/jcrobert/

Jan 17, 07 6:26 pm  · 
 · 
mdler

The french are attacking archinect...the french are attacking archinect

Jan 17, 07 6:29 pm  · 
 · 
brian buchalski

j chucky bob,

you've got too many 1st names & that's gonna spook the americans. also, i'm not sure new york will be a good fit...maybe you should consider some places like new orleans, detroit, or vermont where you're more likely to find a few of your kind to fit in with.

then again, francois lives in manhattan & he seems to be doing fine

Jan 18, 07 1:26 am  · 
 · 
myriam

whoa your website totally spammed me with some huge ad for a french bookseller

Jan 18, 07 1:34 am  · 
 · 
firetruck

Whatever illusions you may have about America it would do you well to think them over again. Don't expect them to be grateful for the statue of liberty or the Ecole des Beaux Arts, let alone open their eyes to their abysmal design culture.

America has never brought the world anything beautiful.

France is a beautiful country. You should stay there and think about your ancestors.

Jan 18, 07 2:26 am  · 
 · 
strlt_typ
"America has never brought the world anything beautiful."