Archinect
anchor

portfolio first draft

ClemsonDnB

I am a little behind on grad school apps, just getting to posting my first draft for review now. I know some things off the bat that i need to work on; process and sketches. Its also a little long but i just dont know how to make it shorter. Any comments would be greatly appreciated!!!! Also some thoughts on how to show professional work (i.e. if i did the renderings and model, should i also show the plans and describe the project or just show them what i did specifically?)
Its a pretty large file (19 mb), but its as small as I could make it.
Thanks guys!

Portfolio1

Nov 21, 06 4:10 pm
ClemsonDnB

Oh i also plan on including my CV at the beginning which will add even more length!! And i just finished some more projects at work that I think would be good to put in as well. This is already leaving out some of my other projects that I like as well.

Nov 21, 06 4:14 pm  · 
 · 

pretty freakin' cool

some comments:
-it would be nice to see a plan and section of the tower, not sure what is going on inside (add complexity)
-the chair is awesome I am not sure you need page 18 to show the cad file, but I may be wrong
-I want to know more about your Dry in house.
-page 10 is my favorite

Great portfolio, best of luck.

Nov 21, 06 4:23 pm  · 
 · 
baulding

great work "clemsonDnB". i would have to say that the ICFF project is pretty incredible. i didnt know that such great work came out of Clemson University. you must have really had some great minds working on that thing. I would have to say that my favorite spread is 22-23. keep up the good work.

Nov 21, 06 4:32 pm  · 
 · 
guppy