Archinect
anchor

number of acceptances

hi guys just wondering if anybody knew the acceptance rate was at columbia unversity for graduates, and undergraduates, thanks!

Mar 29, 06 1:50 am
maya mcdifference

i was wondering that too. it seems like a lot of people on here got into columbia. btw, are you talking about the architecture program? i didn't think they had an undergraduate arch program.

Mar 29, 06 1:54 am  · 
 · 
Cure

im doing a masters...the AAD! :) how about you?

Mar 29, 06 1:55 am  · 
 · 
maya mcdifference

right now i'm still deciding. there a lot of options out there. are you going to the open house on the 5th?

Mar 29, 06 2:02 am  · 
 · 
Cure

ya im going, thought it would be nice to see stuff. but i still haven't paid the $500 thing...so much just for that. where else have u been accepted to? and are u going on the 5th?

Mar 29, 06 2:09 am  · 
 · 
maya mcdifference

i can't go because i already had a trip planned to go see ucla and berkeley that same week. i really wanted to go to the columbia open house, but found out a little too late. i would appreciate any comments you have about the open house when you get back.

i'm really interested to see the work that the first years are currently producing.

Mar 29, 06 2:14 am  · 
 · 
Cure

so u did get accepted to the AAD program? i'll let u know about it when i get back, have fun w/ the cali schools though

Mar 29, 06 2:23 am  · 
 · 
cynic

i think someone posted a link on the "accepted to...." thread that showed the exact numbers.

but you'll see when you go to the open house: they accept alot! i think it's somewhere close to 75% of applicants. last year they had more AAD's than MArch's....if i'm not mistaken, i believe columbia has the largest number of architecture grads per year in the Ivies.

harvard usually gets the title of being an architecture factory, but i think that title should go to columbia hands down....

Mar 29, 06 9:15 am  · 
 · 
boooyaka