Archinect
anchor

accepted to grad schools yet?

wood_

has anyone heard from cornell as far as the online status?

Feb 22, 06 10:53 pm  · 
 · 
meta

what are the possibilities for an International student getting some scholarships, tution waives etc in an ivy school. i`ve been getting finanical aid forms from the schools but i`m not sure if i could send them before the deadlines. think my forms would be accepted if there is a slight delay?

Feb 23, 06 9:50 am  · 
 · 

i got an email yesterday from UW seattle telling me they'd received my fafsa stuff. should i call the rest of the schools to see if they got my fafsa too??

Feb 23, 06 9:53 am  · 
 · 
jhooper

Just curious, I'm a student in Cincinnati's undergrad and was curious what the general opinion of their grad school is. I blasted w/ plenty of propoganda where I am, just wanted to see what the outside world thought.

Feb 23, 06 11:33 am  · 
 · 
WonderK

jhooper>

You'll find a lot of UC people on here, myself and "SuperBeatledud" included. We represent several different stages of alumni and current students, and we have many opinions. Try doing a search for Cincinnati related items. Even better, look at one of the DI ranking threads. Pull up a chair and pop some popcorn while you're at it.....

Feb 23, 06 12:00 pm  · 
 · 
jhooper

wonderK,
Thanks, looks like it's about what I expected, the coop contraversy strikes again.

Feb 23, 06 12:27 pm  · 
 · 
A Center for Ants?

sigh... the waiting game continues... i had like an anxiety attack last night after realizing i didn't know what i'd do if i didn't get in anywhere.

Feb 23, 06 7:32 pm  · 
 · 
A Center for Ants?

(and crap. wonderk is up in posts on me)

Feb 23, 06 7:32 pm  · 
 · 
WonderK

ACFA, you need to get your head in the game! I posted when I was on vacation! With a hangover! That's called committment!

:oP

Feb 23, 06 7:43 pm  · 
 · 
iterati