Archinect
anchor

Graduate Application Portfolio

jpugarte1

Hi all. I've just stumbled into this site, I wish I would have known it earlier. Well, I'm a Chilean Architect and I am applying yo different graduate programs in USA: SciArc M.Arch 2, GSD M.Arch II and MIT SMArchs among others. As i said, I wish i would've know this before, 'cause it would've been a great place to get tips and feedback regarding program election, applications, essays, portfolio, etc.

Well, now I 'd like to share my portfolio with you. Critics and suggestions will be appreciated. This isn't the exact same version I presented for SciArc (and that I'll submit to other programs), but it is pretty much the same. 

Some comments before sharing:

a) Lineweights in plans and schemes are optimized for printing, not for web.

b) Most of the texts were reviewed and corrected. However, the ideas are the same

c) A little about my background. I studied architecture at Universidad Catolica de Chile. I specialized in parametric architecture and digital fabrication, and currently I'm working at gt2p, a chilean digital architecture studio. My professional experience has been heterogeneous, but mostly centered in furniture design and interior architecture.

Well, that's it. I hope you like it.

http://issuu.com/juanpablougarte/docs/jpu_portfolio

Dec 12, 11 10:44 pm
jpugarte1

OK, I just realized Issuu faced the pages together, which sucks.. I will re-upload it.

Dec 12, 11 10:50 pm  · 
 · 
morgan2sims

hey, as a fellow grad app i'd like to see your portfolio. did you manage to reupload it?

best,

Dec 13, 11 9:58 am  · 
 · 
jpugarte1

Hi. InDesign crashed last night, so I couldn't reupload it. Now I've reuploaded it. Here it is:

http://issuu.com/juanpablougarte/docs/jpugarte_grad_app_portfolio

Note: In the 8th project, the images are misplaced (I updated the images for other document) and I don't have time now to fix it.

Dec 13, 11 10:47 am  · 
 · 
Narddog

@JPU