Archinect
anchor

Critique on Portfolio

VB21

Hi,

I'm a student of architecture at SPA, New Delhi. This is the link to my portfolio:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/68305585/2011-Bajaj-Varun-PF-Spread

and my resume:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/68305642/2011-Bajaj-Varun-CV

Please tell me what you think about it and suggest improvements. 
I am currently in the 7th semester and  am applying for a 4-6 month internship to  firms in Japan, Spain and Netherlands. Do you think I have chance of getting through, with this?

Oct 11, 11 2:23 am
chatter of clouds

Sorry! This document is not publicly available.

The owner has set this document to private.

You will not be able to read it unless the owner changes it to public on their "My Documents" page, or sends you a direct link.

Oct 11, 11 2:29 am  · 
 · 
VB21

Ok, sorry for that ... I've set it to public now.

Oct 11, 11 2:42 am  · 
 · 
VB21

This is the final link to a combined portfolio and CV, please refer to this and give your feedback:

http://www.scribd.com/doc/68348220/Portfolio-Varun-Bajaj-2011-Small

Sorry for the inconvenience!

Oct 11, 11 10:37 am  · 
 · 
VB21

How do I edit/delete my posts here!? 

Sorry again, This is the final link...please view it in presentation mode, and not book mode:
http://issuu.com/varunbajaj21/docs/portfolio_varun_bajaj_2011_small

Oct 11, 11 11:03 am  · 
 · 
Rasa

I am no expert in this but I think it is a fairly decent portfolio.

However, I see that you have a lot design and conceptual drawings in your projects.I would advise you add in some construction drawings like some construction details or wall sections to show you have the technical competency too.

That is what comes to mind right now.

Oct 11, 11 7:50 pm  · 
 · 
VB21

@Rasa, Thanks for your feedback. I understand your point about construction details etc, and I'll try and add that too...

Oct 12, 11 12:59 am  · 
 · 
medi

Good graphics.  Decent projects, a little flabby in its content of your overall talent.