Archinect
anchor

Student Entry Portfolios

bilal

Hi all, I'm a non-architectural student currently preparing a portfolio for 2006 MArch applications, I wonder if anyone could provide PDF samples of their entry portfolios and also possibly samples of statement of intents.

Thanks.

Apr 16, 05 3:38 am
fourteensquarefeet

eh... do your own work.

Apr 16, 05 3:45 am  · 
 · 
LBG

WTF? Do yourself a favor and trash those applications. Anyone who makes such a request shows a lack of motivation and creativity, and shouldn't bother applying. There have been requests by applicants on other threads for suggestions and tips, but to look at others recent work is pretty suspect.
So...as fourteensquarefeet said: "eh...do your own work".

Apr 16, 05 4:06 am  · 
 · 
guiggster

I think perhaps you're being a bit harsh. Some of us have no idea what these portfolios are supposed to look like. bilal, I would suggest getting a book like "Portfolio Design" by Harold Linton...which has full examples of student portfolios, which I don't see how its any different from what bilal is asking for. Also check out Berkeley's website for a statement of purpose guide. And search through archinect for some links that people have posted of their portfolios. Good luck. Oh and hide requests like this in more ambiguous posts to ward off aggressive attacks like these in the future.

Apr 16, 05 7:02 am  · 
 · 
barbaric

guiggster, you are a good sport.

Apr 16, 05 7:09 am  · 
 · 
fergus

I recon the best thing to do is stuff that you like doing and that you will have fun doing and which will best represent the things you are interested in. that way even if you don't get in it wont have been a waste of your time plus it will give the acessors a more truthfull insight into who you are. think creativly and try to show you have a logical mind as well. also show how you have an awareness for the things that surround you.

Apr 16, 05 9:58 am  · 
 · 
velo