Archinect
anchor

M.Arch I&II 2023 Application Status

mrcutout

Hello everyone,

This thread is for all 2023 cycle M.Arch applicants to share our application status and decisions, in the spirit of sharing helpful information and supporting each other, especially mental-health-wise.

If you have questions, ask away! I'm sure someone could help you.

Suggested format -

• Undergraduate Degree/ School/ Year graduated 
  • GPA - GRE  - TOEFL 
  • Letter of recommendations 
  • Personal Essay/Statement 
  • Portfolio
  • Schools 
  • Open house impressions 
  • Results 
  • Tips

Sep 8, 22 2:09 am
divyabamba

Hello,

I’m preparing to apply for M. Arch courses for sep’23 intake. I did my bachelors degree from CCA and I scored an aggregate of 66%. I was an average student to begin with, but I develop passion for the subject gradually, more so on the humanitarian aspect of it all.

After two years of working in different disciplines of the field, interior projects being my main forte, I’d like to do my masters now. My dream college is UCL. Can anyone give me a bit of guidance as to how to structure my portfolio and application so that I can get an offer from the same. I would also like a recommendation of other colleges I should apply to.

Thank you and Regards

Sep 15, 22 1:44 pm  · 
 · 
Lindsaymiller

I am not sure if you are interested in RISD but they have portfolio tips and Q and A videos with faculty that I found really helpful.

Sep 28, 22 6:10 pm  · 
 · 
sumedhgangurde

Look for us universities. Every university outside us only looks at the GPA. While us admissions are more holistic. You'll have better opportunity there. Even im planning for next year.

Oct 3, 22 2:35 pm  · 
 · 
Lindsaymiller

LSU- Bachelor of Art / Graduating December 2022

• GPA - GRE  - TOEFL 

3.4 :/    trying to get my target GRE score by the end of October (hopefully it will make up for my GPA, I am a little nervous about it)