Archinect
anchor

foreign architect dilemma

Hello, 

My name is Tarik, I graduated with a bachelor of architecture from the country of Jordan, and would like to seek my license in the united states (currently living in Indiana) however I have no idea where to start, I know that every state has its own requirements for licensing, and here is my dilemma, the school I graduated from is not NAAB accredited nor have I worked in Jordan as an architect, I  graduated and moved to Indiana, I Only worked as an intern in some company,  I do have an NCARB  account, I also sent them my original transcripts as required but where do I go from here,  should I send my transcripts to be evaluated by NAAB EESA taking into consideration that not all states approve EESA evaluation and it cost $2500, assuming my school does not have the required programs to get the accreditation which means I have to go back to school to complete the Process but I do not have the time to go to school agian only online and I could not find schools that offer online coures for architecture. I am a licensed architect in the country of Jordan but the foreign architect path requires experience to be completed (as mentioned I did not work as an architect, only as an intern). I am currently working at an engineering firm as a project manager/ BIM Designer, and I do know that some states approve (working under a licensed engineer PE as an experience requirement ) but also and intern experience is required IDP, if anyone can help me figure this out I will apricate it, I have no idea where to go from here and what to do.

Thank you in advance.

Aug 1, 21 11:44 am
rcz1001