Archinect
anchor

Floor Plan Review Needed

u/Snoo-11525

Hi,

Apologies if this the wrong forum for this. I hope everyone is safe in this trying time.

I would like the architects here to help review my floor plan design.

Disclaimer: I'm a software developer, not an architect. I just thought I could design my dream house using SketchUp.

Design Thought Process:

1. Red lines represent Glass Sliding doors.

2. A crucial aspect is that official visitors should have access to my office without entering the living room. That's why I have a door to my office at the main entrance.

3. The office and study are the same room separated by a glass sliding door. This way, I can have visitors in the office while residents are using the study at the same time.

4. The purpose of the guest toilet is for VIPs that will have access to the living room. This is why the passage to the toilet is in the living room. Needless to say, I can easily open the sliding door separator (for the office-study room) for the official guests to use the restroom.

5. I just can't figure out how to add some ventilation to the dining section, and more for the living room vertical wall. and I wouldn't want to temper with the vertical wall in the living room because of the floating TV stand shown here (https://ibb.co/g91jvHS )

2D Plan: https://ibb.co/m4Q6DRj

3D Sneakpeak: https://ibb.co/g91jvHS

Thank you for your reviews/suggestions in advance.

I will hire an architech in due course. But It would be nice to have a conceptual view of what I want. 

Aug 28, 20 1:24 pm
proto

you are aware you are asking for what is a paid service for the folks who inhabit this forum, right?

Aug 28, 20 1:33 pm  · 
1  · 
chris-chitect

damn, I wanted the first reponse! took too long.

Aug 28, 20 1:39 pm  · 
3  · 
Jay1122