Archinect
anchor

Starting a specialized international competition architecture office only

morino suror

I am a fresh graduate architect ,i decided to create an architecture office specialized just  in international competitions ,It can be done financially?? can how to participate in large project competition for seniors architect ?and how to achieve a significant annual turnover

let the winners speak about their experience, especially after they won (any) competition....

May 29, 19 1:20 pm
tduds

It can work if you've got a fat trust fund.

Otherwise, slow your roll and get a job first. 

May 29, 19 1:22 pm  · 
 · 
morino suror

thanks

May 30, 19 8:05 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

This is not a viable business plan... unless mommy and daddy are paying all your bills.  How about you try working a real job and earning your way first, then chase competitions once you've build up a basic understanding of the profession.

May 29, 19 1:29 pm  · 
 · 
morino suror

thanks

May 30, 19 8:05 am  · 
 · 
JLC-1

do you have a pritzker signature to go with that? 

Doesn't seem feasible, how would you pay your labor? plus, even if you win one competition, chances are you won't win the other 10 that are due the same day, so a lot of missed targets. And competitions always pay barely enough to cover your costs, the real money is in the building/project contract to completion, which would put your competition winning team down for a couple of years. 

any other ideas?

May 29, 19 2:37 pm  · 
 · 
morino suror

if the competition will cover the costs of my office is enough for me, I will seek other competitions greater to earn more because in any case, nowadays the exuction is not for architects, bim office consulting will do all.

May 30, 19 7:58 am  · 
 · 
Non Sequitur

they may cover the cost... if you win. How are you going to pay your overhead and staff if you don't win?

May 30, 19 8:07 am  · 
 · 
JLC-1