Archinect
anchor

Portfolio Critique Request

A F R A M E

Hi Everyone,

I am currently finishing up a portfolio of my work and I would like to post it on the site so that I can receive any suggestions, critiques or general feedback on the small booklet before I finish it up and begin producing copies.

Here is a link to it on Issuu: http://issuu.com/selby/docs/booklet11forweb

The intent of the portfolio is to obtain a job in NY, LA or potentially abroad. The portfolio will be printed on 12x18in paper to be folded and trimmed into a booklet with a final size of 8.5x11in.

I graduated from the University of Kansas this past May with my M.ArchI and am currently located in the Midwest. I have previously completed an design internship last fall in Paris. Because of my location I have attempted to include enough information about my projects to possible create the opportunity for firms to feel like they have something substantial enough to entertain hiring someone that is not already living in the city.

You may notice a few holes in the project information boxes, after reading through other critiques on the site about leaving off personal info I went ahead and deleted it for this version. I have two renderings to finish up within the portfolio and am currently working on the cover and table of contents so I have only included the project pages in the issuu document. I also need to go through one last time and do a final check of the text to check readability, grammar and spelling that I haven't fixed along the way.