Archinect
anchor

portfolio Critique

Hey Everyone,

I would appreciate any feedback or criticism on my portfolio.

A little bit about me: I am an architecture student entering my fourth year of studies. During the summer, I have been interning for a small architecture company that use Revit heavily.

So far I have over sixty pages but I am not sure what to leave in or what to take out.

I am trying to improve my portfolio for future employment but I need vital criticism to move forward.

Thanks guys.

http://issuu.com/apm22/docs/alexander.alman

Aug 26, 10 10:07 pm
JOSH03

Your diagrams on pg 38, and on, are unorganized, looks cluttered. your renders need scale figures. The blue bar on the bottom is pretty nice. Play around with the proportions on that. The graphics of your diagrams are pretty nice, but without scale figures your project lack a kind of life. maybe that was ur intent. anyway, looks good.

Aug 27, 10 10:11 am  · 
 · 
Le Courvoisier

You need to condense, big time. 65 pages is too much. As you look at your stats on issuu you will see that maybe 50% get to the end of your portfolio.

Don't lead off with your professional work, since the design direction wasn't yours. Also this can be condensed to one page. Right now its a few different projects all telling us you know Revit and can produce documents with it. One spread would be plenty.

You can also reduce the media portion to one spread as well. I've been told that you should tell the story of a project with two spreads. Get rid of all the images that say the same thing, and reduce your diagrams down to the essentials.

I don't have any qualms about the graphic design of the portfolio. It looks very nice.

Aug 27, 10 10:29 am  · 
 · 
apm

Thanks JOSH03 & joshuamings. Your feedback was very valuable.