Archinect
anchor

2013 M.Arch Applicants, Commiserate Here!

Cizz

@ktwestf
How did u hear about uw Seattle

Mar 10, 13 9:34 pm  · 
 · 
jacobcohen

Question for any international students on here. I was accepted to Cornell and would like to accept if I don't get into the GSD. The Cornell acceptance letter (and I assume its the same with most schools) asks for proof of finding to get the F1 visa. I am not certain how to prove enough money to pay for the full 3.5 years of tuition and living expenses. Cornell estimates this at 244K. I plan on takin loans and have some family support but don't know anyone who has a checking account (as it says real estate and stocks are not valid) with that much cash. An I the only one who find this very strange an confusing. I plan on calling Cornell tomorrow but any advice about the FRF (financial responsibility form) to get an F1 would be very helpfull!!

Thanks!

Mar 10, 13 10:02 pm  · 
 · 
bfffffffffff

@Cizz

I worked as a secretary at a firm on the east coast that had a lot of Miller/Hull, Olson Kundig, and Cutler Anderson books laying around. Hopefully I can get a chance to visit the campus and find out a bit more about how the school has held up over the years.

Do you have any thoughts on the program?

Mar 10, 13 10:31 pm  · 
 · 

Just got an email from UW Seattle...anyone else apply there?

Mar 10, 13 10:39 pm  · 
 · 
sensation

random question: do you guys think that it is easier to be accepted to an ivy league graduate program, rather than an undergraduate?

Mar 10, 13 10:50 pm  · 
 · 
ziazia

@Phillip

Me too. Just got an email from UW saying I am admitted. Funny time to get these at sunday night right? 

Mar 10, 13 11:07 pm  · 
 · 
Tanuja

@Phillip I applied to uw Seattle. No email yet

Mar 10, 13 11:30 pm  · 
 · 

Yah I feel bad for whoever is at the office at 6 on a sunday hah

Mar 10, 13 11:36 pm  · 
 · 
accesskb