Archinect
anchor

Dear NCARB:

They will when I'm registered ... but not if you're just a candidate. They will reimburse you for exams when you pass, but not for failed exams. 

It kinda sucks, but I get it. The firm doesn't want to pay for people who don't finish the process. They are willing to pay for progress, but not maintenance. I'm sure we can all think of someone who would forever be a candidate and would continually need to renew their record just in case they get enough drive to finish one day.

Sep 2, 16 12:58 pm  · 
 · 
Dangermouse

David, I'd assume most firms would pay fees, but I'm currently a student.  I'd be much happier to pay NCARB if I was making money practicing as an intern architect or as an architect.  

Sep 2, 16 1:16 pm  · 
 · 
On the fence

WHAT THE CRAP?

Seriously man.  This thread topic can not be even remotely interesting to you.  Yet here we sit talking about C64 pc's and you writing a software programs, or not, for it.  Go start a C64 video game thread and have at it.

Sep 2, 16 4:12 pm  · 
 · 

Let us not forget that Rick is listed at various places on the interwebs as being born in 1981.  So, he made his massive contributions to these Millions of 80's Commodore users before the age of 10.  That is a serious accomplishment.  Just think what he could have done had he been a bit older.  

senjohnblutarsky,

Well, the C64 market was a big market at the time. Best selling personal computer. While my sales may not have been to every single one of them. That would be outrageously impressive marketshare and sales of any video game title at that time. However, even a fraction of that wasn't necessarily bad. My locale at the time was the Los Angeles area. 

By age 11, I knew what I wanted to be in life.  Difference?  I followed through with it.  All I want is for Rick to follow through.  Then he can post here about his NCARB problems. 

I do see the criticism for not following through.

Sep 2, 16 4:19 pm  · 
 · 

On the Fence,