Archinect
anchor

stats on who usually gets preferred by employers... anyone?

cipyboy

... so Im on my bed pondering on my recent decision to halt my 7 year working experience to go back to school and take M.ARch 2 (postprofessional ) degree specializing in Urban Design.
I am an architect and had been working on architecture the past years.

so im thinking, does anyone have any data of which ones gets preferred by employers: categorized by school, experience, specialization, skills, learning curve etc etc.... ?

it should be cool if someone has these kind of info to share.

thanks in advance.

Jun 24, 10 1:52 am
Thom Yorke

Which ones? What ones? Who? What?

Jun 24, 10 9:33 am  · 
 · 
Urbanist

those of us who call are called "urban designers" are, for the most part, either functioning as architects or physical urban planners or a combination of both. Urban design really isn't its own discipline.

Jun 24, 10 9:46 am  · 
 · 
jakethesnake

Q: who gets preferred by employers?

A: women

Jun 24, 10 10:18 am  · 
sanguebom

^^ what about fags and lesbos?

Jun 25, 10 5:22 pm  · 
 · 
shellarchitect

so long as they are hot

Jun 29, 10 10:56 am  · 
DisplacedArchitect

well at my last firm if you were a man, and if you had leadership qualities, you were fired, if you were a young good looking woman that enhanced the architecture decoration you did not get fired. although for a while there was one manager who did not like women and a few "GQ" lookalikes were hired for him.

ok let me put on my boxing gloves here it comes.

Jun 29, 10 6:24 pm  · 
 · 
cipyboy

.. in short, the gay-er you look , the better your chances are<?> hahaha

Jun 30, 10 1:45 am  · 
 · 
DisplacedArchitect