Archinect
anchor

LEED, 2009 Edition

Does anyone have a copy of "Green Building Design and Construction Reference Guide, 2009 Edition" they are finished with / willing to part with?
I am looking to buy a copy for less than the USGBC's price of $185. Or can anyone recommend a better book to prepare for the exam? Thanks!

Oct 5, 09 2:25 pm

When I studied for the exam I found that the reference guide was full of FAR too much information and was more distracting than helpful. I passed through a combination of flash cards and the tests at greenexamprep dot com, I can't speak for their 2009 edition... but as far as the 2.2 test goes (which I took in May) it was an invaluable resource. I don't recommend buying the reference guide for simply gaining the credential. Unless you are independently working on a LEED project or planning on becoming a commissioning agent it is not worth it.

Oct 6, 09 3:47 pm  · 
 · 
Alexi

Don't you get access to an unprintable online version when you sign up for the test?

Oct 7, 09 1:07 pm  · 
 · 
drums please, Fab?

no

Oct 7, 09 1:33 pm  · 
 · 
ianschopa

The pdf version is $175. I decided to go with the hardcover and got the student discount. It came out to $99.

Thanks for the advice loremipsum... I will try the website you mentioned along with the book I ordered.

Oct 7, 09 1:39 pm  · 
 · 
nappy

screw LEED
anyone and their mom's can take it..thus I am against it.
There's no real value to it since it's not very exclusive.
YEH i'm a LEED "professional" after i study it for 2 weeks and pass the exam!
*claps*

I don't agree with this BS at all.

bottom line.

Oct 7, 09 8:55 pm  · 
 · 
gonad

i didnt buy the reference guide. I wound up buying the green associate study guide from greenexamprep.com
inexpensive and did its job. let me know if you want it

Oct 10, 09 12:17 am  · 
 · 

Block this user

Are you sure you want to block this user and hide all related comments throughout the site?

Archinect